Trinidad Colorado

Planning, Zoning, & Variance Commission

Commissioners – 

                                 Frank (Sonny) Leone

                                 Tony Mattorano

                                 Chris Spain

                                 Sam Coker

                                 Jon Norris

                                 Tim Dalton

The Planning, Zoning and Variance Commission is a volunteer Commission that is appointed by City Council. The Commission consists of seven members who meet on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.  It is a quasi-judicial Commission which hears testimony, and holds public hearings on applications for various types of land use requests, including Annexations, Subdivisions, Rezoning, Conditional Use Permits, and Variances.

If you have a land use request, please contact the Planning Department 719-846-9843 ext. 120 or email